An online technical conference focusing on the development, deployment and industrial integration of next generation electrolysers

Next Generation ELECTROLYSERS
International Conference
08 December 
Technical Program | Online Only

Large-scale electrolysers are a key technological element for the decarbonisation of central industrial sectors. The existing electrolyser technology is now ready for a massive scale-up: On the 8th of July 2020, the EU Commission has announced the strategic goal to increase the installed electrolysing capacities from currently 1 Gigawatt within the European Union up to more than 6 Gigawatt in total until 2024. To achieve this goal, new challenges have to be mastered by system manufacturers, industrial users of electrolysers and many other stakeholders of the hydrogen economy. This conference brings together application specialists from different industries, electrolyser engineering and manufacturing experts, scientific researchers and other stakeholders to discuss the development, deployment and industrial integration of next generation electrolysers.
 

At this event, you will have the chance to:
 

  • Learn about latest developments and improvements of industrial-scale PEM, ALK and SOEC units 
     

  • Discuss how to further increase efficiency and cut costs by improving design, materials and manufacturing processes
     

  • Gain a profound insight into the challenges of scaling up industrial mass production of electrolysers
     

  • Get the latest news about ongoing electrolyser application projects in different industries

  • Explore case studies on the integration of large-scale electrolysers into existing plants, processes and value chains

gravenhorst_altern_edited.png
Online Technical Conference
Technologies and challenges of storage, transmission and distribution for

Large Hydrogen

Infrastructures

10th November 2021
 

An online technical conference about the challenges of large-scale storage, transmission and distribution for future hydrogen infrastructures

Large Hydrogen Infrastructures 
Technical Conference Program
10th November 2021 
virtual conference - online only

Moving forward towards a complex infrastructure to store, transmit and distribute very large quantities of clean hydrogen at low cost is a key challenge for the decarbonisation of the world’s energy system. In the year 2021, hydrogen is usually stored and transported either in a liquefied or compressed gaseous form, while the vast majority is produced and consumed on site. Due to its low volumetric energy density in standard conditions, several technical challenges have to be addressed if hydrogen shall be stored and moved in large quantities across the globe. This online technical conference brings together hydrogen storage specialists, gas transmission and transport experts, liquefaction and hydrogen carrier specialists, compression experts, scientific researchers and other stakeholders to discuss some of the latest technical challenges of storage, transmission and distribution for large hydrogen infrastructures.

The key topic areas of this online conference:

Hydrogen in the grid: How to address the challenges of hydrogen injection into the existing gas infrastructure

Hydrogen value chains: How to create the infrastructure for future hydrogen value chains

Hydrogen beneath the surface: How to assess and realize the potentials of large-scale underground storage facilities

Hydrogen storage, transport and distribution: How to make use of with novel compression technologies, hydrogen carrier technologies, liquefaction and liquid storage solutions

 

Speakers, program and timetable

UTC -5 
New York, Toronto
05:55
UTC 0 
London, Lisbon
10:55
UTC +1 
Berlin, Madrid
11:55
UTC +2 
Helsinki, Johannesburg
11:55
UTC +9
Seoul, Tokyo
19:55

Opening of the conference: Welcome from the organizer

UTC -5 
New York, Toronto
06:00
UTC 0 
London, Lisbon
11:00
UTC +1 
Berlin, Madrid
12:00
UTC +2 
Helsinki, Johannesburg
13:00
UTC +9
Seoul, Tokyo
20:00
mayrata.png

Miguel Adriano Mayrata Vicens
Director of Business Diversification

Redexis, Spain

Redexis_edited.png

Technical challenges of hydrogen injection into gas grids

  • What are the main challenges / barriers to be addressed currently?

  • Permitting and legislation: What changes are needed to accelerate the deployment of hydrogen?

  • How can companies create the necessary conditions for those changes to happen? 

UTC -5 
New York, Toronto
06:30
UTC 0 
London, Lisbon
11:30
UTC +1 
Berlin, Madrid
12:30
UTC +2 
Helsinki, Johannesburg
13:30
UTC +9
Seoul, Tokyo
20:30
hauser-eck.png

Philipp Hauser

Advisor Scientific Studies

VNG AG, Germany

1200px-VNG_AG_logo.svg.png

Building the hydrogen Infrastructure in Eastern Germany – infrastructure projects and local value chains

  • Eastern Germany faces a structural change due to the coal phase out

  • at the same time, large potentials for renewable energies provide opportunities for producing green hydrogen

  • VNG and its partners just started the project “Reallabor - Energiepark Bad Lauchstädt” that is funded as a regulatory sandboxes by the Federal Ministry for Economic Affairs and Energy

  • The project covers the entire value chain for the first time in Eastern Germany, including production, storage, transport and application 

UTC -5 
New York, Toronto
07:00
UTC 0 
London, Lisbon
12:00
UTC +1 
Berlin, Madrid
13:00
UTC +2 
Helsinki, Johannesburg
14:00
UTC +9
Seoul, Tokyo
21:00

Coffee Break

UTC -5 
New York, Toronto
07:30
UTC 0 
London, Lisbon
12:30
UTC +1 
Berlin, Madrid
13:30
UTC +2 
Helsinki, Johannesburg
14:30
UTC +9
Seoul, Tokyo
21:30
pichler.png

Markus Pichler

Expert Underground Hydrogen Storage

RAG Austria AG, Austria

RAG-Austria_edited.png

Underground Sun Storage – How can gas storages contribute to the renewable energy future

  • RAG Austria AG who are we and why do we want to store H2

  • RAG Austria AG Hydrogen Storage Projects

  • Results of research so far

  • Open questions 

UTC -5 
New York, Toronto
08:00
UTC 0 
London, Lisbon
13:00
UTC +1 
Berlin, Madrid
14:00
UTC +2 
Helsinki, Johannesburg
15:00
UTC +9
Seoul, Tokyo
22:00
Serge-vanGessel.jpg

Serge van Gessel

Senior Geologist & Advisor

Advisory Group for Economic Affairs

TNO, The Netherlands

Coordinator Underground H2 Storage

IEA - Hydrogen TCP

TNO_edited.png

Underground hydrogen storage development in the Netherlands

  • Latest national assessments on demand and subsurface potential

  • Hydrogen storage R&D challenges

  • Underground storage and the global IEA hydrogen technology collaboration programm

UTC -5 
New York, Toronto
08:30
UTC 0 
London, Lisbon
13:30
UTC +1 
Berlin, Madrid
14:30
UTC +2 
Helsinki, Johannesburg
15:30
UTC +9
Seoul, Tokyo
22:30

Coffee Break

UTC -5 
New York, Toronto
09:00
UTC 0 
London, Lisbon
14:00
UTC +1 
Berlin, Madrid
15:00
UTC +2 
Helsinki, Johannesburg
16:00
UTC +9
Seoul, Tokyo
23:00
Bessarabov Kopie.jpg

Dmitri Bessarabov

Director: DSI National Center of
Competence: Hydrogen Infrastructure
HySA Infrastructure at NWU

South Africa

HySA-Infrastructure_edited_edited.png

Hydrogen compression as one key technology for cost reduction in the entire hydrogen value chain

  • Development of electrochemical compression (EHC) and separation technology at NWU / HySA

  • Key internal know-how and technology: catalyst coated membranes, using PGM

  • Advantages of EHC technology: no moving parts, high compression rate over a single step

  • Further R&D requirements and challenges of EHC

UTC -5 
New York, Toronto
09:30
UTC 0 
London, Lisbon
14:30
UTC +1 
Berlin, Madrid
15:30
UTC +2 
Helsinki, Johannesburg
16:30
UTC +9
Seoul, Tokyo
23:30
Roy_Bant.png

Roy Bant Jr.

Hydrogen Sales and Key Account Manager

Chart Industries, USA

Chart_Industries_Website_Logo_edited.png

Chart Industries hydrogen capabilities

  • Discovering hydrogen liquefaction and hydrogen liquid storage solution

  • Case study: hydrogen for rail car

  • Hydrogen products for heavy duty trucking

  • Exploring carbon capture for blue hydrogen 

UTC -5 
New York, Toronto
10:00
UTC 0 
London, Lisbon
15:00
UTC +1 
Berlin, Madrid
16:00
UTC +2 
Helsinki, Johannesburg
17:00
UTC +9
Seoul, Tokyo
0:00
M-vanHaute.png

Maarten Van Haute

Alternative Fuels Officer

Q8 Research, The Netherlands

Q8-Research_edited.png

Project SherLOHCk: development of liquid organic hydrogen carriers

  • Reducing the use of 'critical raw materials' for large-scale hydrogen storage and related catalyst technologies

  • Unlocking the full potential of LOHC technology with novel catalysts, catalyst supports and catalyst systems architecture

  • Technological, economical and social bottlenecks of this novel catalyst synthesis route

  • Improving economic viability of LOHC by scaling up the obtained solutions and comparison to other hydrogen logistic concepts based on LCA and TCO considerations

  • Project SherLOHCk receiving support from FCH JU (Grant No. 101007223), the EU's Horizon 2020 program, Hydrogen Europe and Hydrogen Europe Research

UTC -5 
New York, Toronto
10:30
UTC 0 
London, Lisbon
15:30
UTC +1 
Berlin, Madrid
16:30
UTC +2 
Helsinki, Johannesburg
17:30
UTC +9
Seoul, Tokyo
0:30 

End of conference

Why take part in this online technical conference?

You can easily get yourself up to speed with what is currently discussed in the industry around large-scale storage, transmission and distribution of hydrogen

You can receive first-hand information from renowned experts and companies, share it with your team colleagues and benchmark solutions

You can enlarge your personal network by taking advantage of the event platform's networking feature during the live event

You can choose between two attractive access options, according to your professional requirements

 

Access Options

The Green Ticket with full advantages:

  • Watch live technical presentations by industry expert speakers

  • Listen to the Q&A sessions and ask questions to the speakers

  • Take part in the general networking sessions during the live event

 

  • Receive unlimited access to the recorded presentations and slides after the conference

 

  • BONUS: receive complimentary access to the recordings of the 2020 edition of our sister conference "Next Generation Electrolysers" 

*Regular Price: € 399,--

*All prices plus 19% VAT. Other Terms & Conditions here.

The White Ticket with limited functionality:

  • Watch live technical presentations by industry expert speakers

  • Listen to the Q&A sessions and ask questions to the speakers

  • Take part in the general networking sessions during the live event

*Regular Price: € 99,--

*All prices plus 19% VAT. Other Terms & Conditions here.

 

Are you also interested in hydrogen production and electrolyser technology?

You might want to take a look at our sister conference:

Next Generation Electrolysers

visit  https://www.nextgen-electrolysers.com

international conferences

Organizer:

Blue Delta international conferences

Bernd Hamacher (Owner)

Schönholzer Str. 15

10115 Berlin

Germany

Tel.: +49 (0)30 4849 4587

contact@bluedelta.net

http://www.bluedelta.net

VAT-ID: DE299729290

Blue Delta conferences and workshops focus on technical, regulatory and strategic issues of complex industrial products, processes and value chains. We facilitate the exchange of knowledge and experience among engineering and application specialists, enhance individual learning by creating online platforms for meeting and discussion of ideas, and support the enlargement of personal networks for our clients. 

Hein Gravenhorst: Light Reflex - Rotation Rosette 2, 1966

(by courtesy of PHOTO EDITION BERLIN)